Electrical Appliances

Laboratory for Electrical Appliances is accredited by ATS and accepted in international CB scheme.

Tests are carried out according to the current version of the series of Serbian standards SRPS EN 60335 (which are identical with the international EN or IEC versions).

The types of products that can be tested

In the Laboratory for Electrical Appliances the following types of the product can be tested (the full list is in the scope of accreditation):

  • pellet stoves
  • boilers
  • heaters
  • water pumps
  • circulation pump
  • electric stoves
  • washing machines
  • refrigerators
  • dishwashers
  • equipment for games of chance
  • massage apparatus
  • small household appliances

In addition to household appliances, this group includes appliances that are used by under-qualified personnel in shops, light industry and other commercially appliances.

Types of Testing

Laboratory performs products safety testing, concerning electrical and mechanical characteristics and hazards, material testing and:

  • protection against access to parts under voltage
  • input power and electricity
  • heating
  • leakage current and dielectric strength
  • resistance to harmful water ingress
  • overload protection of transformers and associated circuits
  • misusing
  • mechanical strength
  • components
  • protective grounding
  • air clearances and creepage distances
  • resistance to heat and fire
  • corrosion resistance
  • radiation
  • toxicity and similar hazards

Additional Information

All laboratories of Kvalitet a.d. are accredited by the Accreditation Body of Serbia (ATS).

ATS is a signatory of the multilateral agreement on recognition of accreditation with the European Organization for Accreditation (EA), and also IAF MLA signatory with the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and the ILAC MRA agreement with the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC).

Therefore, the reports issued by Kvalitet a.d. Niš are the basis for placing of the CE mark, , as they can be recognized in all the countries whose accreditation bodies are signatories of named agreements, including all European Union countries.